Faith: The Jovian Gate Chronicles (Book 1)

Faith: The Jovian Gate Chronicles (Book 1(

Category: Science Fiction novel
Length: 266 pages
Age Rating: 15 or older.

Hundreds of years in the future, Jacob, chased by the alien warrior race of Lan'khamires, is off the grid, searching for a mysterious woman named Phoebe who once helped him many years ago. His love for her has never faded and, in vain, he continues to look for her. Traveling from the moon to Mars while being hunted, Jacob only knows that he must find the woman he loves no matter the cost.

Meanwhile Phoebe, Cinderella's daughter and a powerful witch like her mother, searches for a cure for her mother's mysterious illness.

A rare Chronicler able to travel through time, Phoebe left the 19th century only to become trapped far in the future. A future in which humankind has not only traveled to distant stars by discovering the Jovian Gate, but she has also become embroiled in a conflict between the peaceful Cancrian race and the warrior-like Lan'khamires. Out of her element and time, Phoebe stumbles upon an interstellar conspiracy that threatens not only her life and those around her, but of the entire human race.

Faith is the first book in The Jovian Gate Chronicles series.




"I have never read any of Ron Vitale’s books before this book so I really didn't know what I would think of this book, but I adored this book. I have never read anything like this and I was seriously hooked on this book and am now dying to read more of his work."

"The characters are multi-dimensional and well written with vivid imagery of character descriptions as well as the settings. There are a lot of clues in the storyline that keep you guessing what twists and turns will be revealed next. Enough to keep me riveted just to see how it ended. As usual not everything, or everyone, are as they appear. I had a hard time not reading it straight through and can't wait for the next book in the series."

"If you enjoyed the Cinderella series, you'll enjoy Faith. Related to, but also a stand alone, this first book in the new series will take you on a adventure with plenty of twists and surprises."